Creating Action

Today, I signed up for a 3-week course offered (for free!) by Tara Gentile, editor of Scoutie Girl. Scoutie Girl has become one of my favorite and most-relied on blogs, thanks in large part to Tara’s generous and accessible wisdom, so I’m excited to see where the next 3 weeks take me!

The course is called Creating Action, and to my understanding it’s basically just what it sounds like – a series of exercises and challenges designed to help me put my goals down on paper and start making them happen.

Of course, the first step to any of that is actually creating some goals, which I suspect will be the topic of the first lesson. It can’t come soon enough! My dreams for my art and business have been vague and undefined for far too long – I’m never going to get anywhere that way.

Anywho, the point to all of this is to inform you that I’ll be blogging my way through the experience. Hopefully this will allow you to take something away from it as well, as I expect most of the exercises will be just as applicable to personal goals as they are to my business-related ones.

So, here’s to turning our dreams into goals and finally making them happen! We begin on Monday. I’ll see you there.

If you intend to join me on this journey, whether wholeheartedly or just in part, leave a note in the comments section – we can cheer each other on.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Creating Action

  1. Megh… this sounds fun! I just wrote out my goals today. I look forward to following your journey.

  2. susan j! says:

    i’ve Never grasped the skill of goal setting. in the traditional sense, anyway… i suspect it has to do with my rewards system being all crazy (:

    but i look forward to seeing where this course takes you, and sophistique! (if you need me to send you chocolate or something as a motivator, just let me know)

    • Ditto, but I think my problem is more that I’m so darn easily distracted that my goals change every 5 minutes. That’s fine for life I guess, but it’s a good way to go bankrupt as a business!

  3. Pingback: Creating Action – Part One | Sophistique Jewelry

  4. Pingback: Creating Action – Part Two | Sophistique Jewelry

Leave a Reply

